MAC GEAR

Buy your MAC gear here!
Mac Athletics is pleased to announce our first on-line store to purchase Maconaquah athletic gear, sponsored by Indy-based Lids, Inc.  This on-line store will be open year round.  You may design your item by selecting the color, size, and Mac logo for all items purchased.  Items will be shipped directly to you in approximately 1-2 weeks. Click on the following link to take you to the Mac Store!

What's New at MMS

Student Report Cards:  Report cards for all secondary students (grades 6th-12th) can be accessed through Parent Connect.  Please use your student's login information to access the report card.  Click on the following link for detailed printing directions.


Printing your Student Report Card.pdf
Maconaquah Middle School has joined an international community of schools engaging students in real-world learning through service. By registering for the generationOn Schools program, Maconaquah Middle School has made a commitment to empower students to make their mark on the world through service-learning.  Our school is now listed on the NEW generationOn Schools directory on the website http://www.generationon.org/educators/programs/schools-program/registration/directory.  Congratulations to the staff and students at MMS.

Daily Announcements

It is that time of year again!  Please use the attached document to sign your child up for swimming lessons this summer.  Please remember that spots are limited so sign up quickly!
2015Swim Lessons.doc
Student council will be raising money for Pennies for Patients next week (April 13-17) by doing the following activities:

Dress-up Days (Cost $1.00 per student)

Monday-Pajama Day
Tuesday-Sunglasses Day
Wednesday-Hat Day
Thursday-Throwback Thursday (Dress-up in any decade of your choice-50's, 60's, 70's, 80's, etc.)
Friday-Group Dress-up (Examples include:  cast of Wizard of Oz, famous band groups, M & M's, etc.)

Paper pennies will also be sold during 6th, 7th, and 8th grade lunches Tuesday through Friday for $1.00 each.  All of the paper pennies will be hung up in the cafeteria.

The Maconaquah Middle School Swim Team won with 315 points beating the second place team of Western with 292 points.This makes Maconaquah a THREE-PEAT MIC champion.  First places: 200 Medley Relay Britney Smitley, Hunter Hays, Dawson Thompson, Chase Williams; Diving Sarah Montgomery(broke the MIC record with 189.95 points) and 100 Breaststroke Hunter Hays.

21st Century Scholar Information

Follow this link to learn more about the 21st Century Scholarship Program.




Lady Braves 2007


If you have questions during the eLearning day, please use the list below to contact the appropriate person.

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF:

Craig Jernagan     4000     jernaganc@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Randy Baldwin     4001     baldwinr@maconaquah.k12.in.us 

Sharilyn Spohn     4005     spohns@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Jami Jenkins      4015     jenkinsj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Taryn Pramis       4800     pramist@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Maryann Rowlett     4900     rowlettm@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Speech-Amanda Hall     4220     halla@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

GUIDANCE:

Kim Bunn     4020     bunnk@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Teri Hoffman     4025     hoffmant@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Suzette Daine     4035     daines@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

VISUAL ARTS/HOME ARTS:

Lindsey Kunkle     4304/4311     kunklel@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

ENGLISH:

LaVeena Gibson     4215     gibsonl@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Brooks Myers     4219     myersb@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Joe Rife     4212     rifej@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Nina White     4113     whiten@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Kristi Wittenberg     4218     wittenbergk@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

GAP:

Stacy McCartney  4421/4108  mccartneys@maconaquah.k12.in.us


MUSIC:

Matt Carnagua     4315     carnaguam@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Gregg Reed     4305     reedg@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

PROJECT LEAD THE WAY:

Sue Ellen Sopher     4308     sophers@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

SPANISH:

Eli Reed     4202     reede@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

COMMUNICATIONS:

Gregg Reed     4310     reedg@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

LIBRARY:

Michele Walsh     4356     walshm@maconaquah.k12.in.us    

MATHEMATICS:

Cory Howard     4301     howardc@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Diane Mast     4101     mastd@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Ron Shaffer     4107     shafferr@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

SCIENCE:

Marsha Piggott     4120     piggottm@maconaquah.k12.in.us

John Sinnamon     4210     sinnnamonj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Josh Whaley     4103     whaleyj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Patrick Redmon     4104     redmonp@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

SOCIAL STUDIES:

Kari Catanzaro     4216     catanzarok@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Jennifer Smith     4042     smithj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Alyson West     4112     westa@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION:

Dustin Hays     4208     haysd@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Stacy Broyles     4402     broyless@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Tim Wittenberg     4213     wittenbergt@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION:

Rachel Smith     4220     smithr@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Brigitte Kintner     4110     kintnerb@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Jason Lake     4207     lakej@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

STUDY HALL:

Barbara Smith     4056     smithb@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY:

Andy Steele     4410     steelea@maconaquah.k12.in.us

TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT:

Riley Conner/Tech     4999     connerr@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Tech Center     5999


Student eLearning Expectations

Please read through these expectations carefully!!!

eLearning Student Expectations.docx
MMS Announcements!!!

Maconaquah Middle School VIDEO announcements are now available!!!!  Students may log into My Big Campus to view the video announcements.  If you do not know how to access the videos on My Big Campus, please see the attached document for help.

Parents may visit
http://www.youtube.com/macmiddlebraves to access the videos as well.  Please note that you may have to use Fire Fox or Chrome to view videos.
How to access video announcements in My Big Campus.docx
What is an eLearning Day??  Watch the video to find out more information!

eLearning.wmv

Coming Soon!!
Maconaquah MIddle School will be continue our eLearning program
during the 2014-2015 school year.  We also received GREAT news from the Indiana Department of Education…we can use eLearning days for weather emergencies during the 2014-15 school year!
Students in grades 6-12 will learn from home on the following dates:
September 10, 2014
November 12, 2014
February 11, 2015

Please read the following attachments for further information.
Questions may be directed to middle school principal,
Mr. Craig Jernagan.


eLearning Frequently Asked Questions

SKMBT_60114072109300.pdf
STUDENT DROP OFF TIME

Maconaquah Middle School student drop off time is from 8:00 AM to 8:30 AM.  The doors at Maconaquah Middle School will open each morning at 8:15 AM and classes will begin at 8:30 AM.  We ask that students are not dropped off earlier than 8:00 AM due to safety and security concerns.  

AUP TEST-Laptop care and use

All students must complete the AUP test with a 90% or above to earn the privilege of taking their computer home.  The test is open book!  Each student needs to complete this test by August 1, 2014.  The link to the QUIA test is below.  To access the test click the link and type your first name and last name in the appropriate boxes.  Make sure you submit the test when finished.  Good Luck!    

http://www.quia.com/quiz/4856604.html


Bullying Report

To make an anonymous report, please print the form and complete as much information as possible, but do not sign your name.  Turn the report into the office at the appropriate building.  Upon receipt of the report, an investigation will be conducted and established procedures will be followed.

False reporting will be dealt with according to the school discipline policy.  Please refer to the student handbook for each building.
BULLYING REPORT AND INCIDENT FORM (Edit).pdf

Today, 4/25/2015
High: 50 Low: 45
Chance rain
71% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 4/26/2015
High: 58 Low: 37
Chance rain
48% chance of precipitation.