IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Pay for your student's lunches and more with e-Funds for Schools, anytime, anywhere from your computer or smartphone.

Click below to create your FREE account to get started!

MAC GEAR


What's New at MMS

Maconaquah Middle School has joined an international community of schools engaging students in real-world learning through service. By registering for the generationOn Schools program, Maconaquah Middle School has made a commitment to empower students to make their mark on the world through service-learning.  Our school is now listed on the NEW generationOn Schools directory on the website http://www.generationon.org/educators/programs/schools-program/registration/directory.  Congratulations to the staff and students at MMS.

Scholarship Opportunities

21st Century Scholar Information

  • Follow this link to learn more about the 21st Century Scholarship Program.
21st Century Scholarship Program

Daily Announcements



Lady Braves 2007


If you have questions during the eLearning day, please use the list below to contact the appropriate person.

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF:

Craig Jernagan     4000     jernaganc@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Randy Baldwin     4001     baldwinr@maconaquah.k12.in.us 

Sharilyn Spohn     4005     spohns@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Jami Jenkins      4015     jenkinsj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Taryn Pramis       4800     pramist@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Maryann Rowlett     4900     rowlettm@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Speech   4220     TBA

 

GUIDANCE:

Kim Bunn     4020     bunnk@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Teri Hoffman     4025     hoffmant@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Suzette Daine     4035     daines@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

VISUAL ARTS/HOME ARTS:

Lindsey Kunkle     4304/4311     kunklel@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

ENGLISH:

LaVeena Gibson     4215     gibsonl@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Brooks Myers     4219     myersb@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Joe Rife     4212     rifej@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Nina White     4113     whiten@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Kristi Wittenberg     4218     wittenbergk@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

GAP:

Talena Boruff  4421  borufft@maconaquah.k12.in.us


MUSIC:

Matt Carnagua     4315     carnaguam@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Gregg Reed     4305     reedg@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

PROJECT LEAD THE WAY:

Sue Ellen Sopher     4308     sophers@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

SPANISH:

Eli Reed     4202     reede@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

COMMUNICATIONS:

Gregg Reed     4310     reedg@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

LIBRARY:

Michele Walsh     4356     walshm@maconaquah.k12.in.us    

MATHEMATICS:

Daniel Wyant     4104     wyantd@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Kellie Strader     4101     straderk@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Ron Shaffer     4107     shafferr@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

SCIENCE:

Marsha Piggott     4120     piggottm@maconaquah.k12.in.us

John Sinnamon     4210     sinnnamonj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Josh Whaley     4103     whaleyj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Cory Howard     4301     howardc@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

SOCIAL STUDIES:

Kari Catanzaro     4216     catanzarok@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Jennifer Lorona     4042     loronaj@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Alyson West     4112     westa@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION:

Dustin Hays     4208     haysd@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Stacy Broyles     4402     broyless@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Tim Wittenberg     4213     wittenbergt@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION:

Rachel Smith     4220     smithr@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Brigitte Kintner     4110     kintnerb@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Jason Lake     4207     lakej@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Richard Christensen 4108 christensenr@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

STUDY HALL:

Steve Black     4056     blacks@maconaquah.k12.in.us

 

COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY:

Andy Steele     4410     steelw@maconaquah.k12.in.us

TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT:

Bill Tabler/Tech     4999     tablerb@maconaquah.k12.in.us

Tech Center     5999


Student eLearning Expectations

Please read through these expectations carefully!!!

eLearning Student Expectations.docx
MMS Announcements!
Maconaquah Middle School VIDEO announcements are now available! Visit https://www.youtube.com/MacMiddleBraves to access the latest announcements.

What is an eLearning Day??  Watch the video to find out more information!

eLearning.wmv

Coming Soon!!
Maconaquah MIddle School will be continue our eLearning program
during the 2015-2016 school year.  We also received GREAT news from the Indiana Department of Education…we can use eLearning days for weather emergencies during the 2015-16 school year!
Students in grades K-12 will learn from home on the following dates:
September 16, 2015
November 18, 2015

Please read the following attachments for further information.
Questions may be directed to middle school principal,
Mr. Craig Jernagan.


eLearning Frequently Asked Questions

SKMBT_60114072109300.pdf
STUDENT DROP OFF TIME

Maconaquah Middle School student drop off time is from 8:00 AM to 8:30 AM.  The doors at Maconaquah Middle School will open each morning at 8:15 AM and classes will begin at 8:30 AM.  We ask that students are not dropped off earlier than 8:00 AM due to safety and security concerns.  

Bullying Report

To make an anonymous report, please print the form and complete as much information as possible, but do not sign your name.  Turn the report into the office at the appropriate building.  Upon receipt of the report, an investigation will be conducted and established procedures will be followed.

False reporting will be dealt with according to the school discipline policy.  Please refer to the student handbook for each building.
BULLYING REPORT AND INCIDENT FORM (Edit).pdf